Trim Healthy Mama-Week 1

Good One

Does the old saying go, “mirrors never lie” or is it “mirrors always lie?” Either way, in my case, my mirror has been lying to me for quite some time. This picture was taken this past Saturday afternoon. My mama did these for us and she does a wonderful job. I’ve spent several weeks preparing the outfits for my girls and coordinating all of us to match. I’ve never done that before and really wanted our pictures to turn out well.

My girls looked adorable, although it’s extremely difficult to get three children to all look the same direction and smile at the same time! My husband looked as handsome as ever with his beard….I love his beard, and his new shirt! Overall we look like a happy, have it together family. But when I saw myself, I just cringed. Is that really me? Have I really let me weight get that out of control? How does my husband even find me attractive? Have I really been getting ready in front of my mirror everyday for the past five years and I’ve never realized that I look like that?? Holy cow, I’m hideous! I have to do something NOW!!!

These thoughts have been going over and over in my head since Saturday night. At Church on Sunday I looked around at all the women who have three children, some who have even more, and they don’t look like I do. They’re fairly small and look good to be the mother of so many. Why can’t I look like that? Why did I have to inherit that fat gene? Why didn’t the weight just fall off of me while I was nursing my youngest child for those 13 long months? Why is it that I’m so busy being a teacher, a wife, a mother and fulfilling all my other titles that I can’t just lose weight? Why does stress make me want more food rather than not?  What is wrong with me?

Then last night as I lay in bed rehearsing the days events in my mind, it hit me! Trim Healthy Mama. That’s the only thing I’ve ever done that I saw progress and results. It just works and when I went back to work after having my last child, I fell off the bandwagon.

Tomorrow starts my new journey. I have to do this. I have to do it for me. I have to do it for my husband. I have to do it for my children. I have to do it for my health.

Please join me for encouragement, send me motivation, and tell me where you are in your Trim Healthy Mama journey. I need all the love I can get. This isn’t going to be easy. I haven’t even started yet and I’m already doubting that I can do it. With support, I know I can.

Feel free to email me too!

blessthismess2014@gmail.com

Here are a few links from Gwen’s Nest that are helping me get started off on the right foot.

http://www.gwens-nest.com/trim-healthy-mama-quick-start-guide/

Leave a Reply

